2020 GCSA (Global Corporate Sustainability Awards)

  • 2020 年 08 月 10 日
  • Event is over


More Information about GCSA 2020

I. Objectives

The United Nations established the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development in 2015. Its 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) outline a vision of the future and set of global guidelines that aim to ensure humanity’s progress of a sustainable future. Corporate sustainability is the key to accomplishing these goals as corporations constitute more than half of the economic activity worldwide. Sustainability reports are required to be published by organizations annually in many countries as a first step to engage organizations of sustainable developments. 

The Alliance for Sustainable Development Goals (A‧SDGs) established its Global Corporate Sustainability Awards (GCSA) in 2018 to expand the global momentum on corporate sustainability. Companies worldwide are proactive in strengthening their sustainable development, environmental friendliness, and social justice in corporate practices. 

GCSA offers recognition of three major award categories: Outstanding Professional, Sustainability Reporting, and Best Practices. 


  1. Raise awareness of sustainability principles and practices.
  2. Recognizing efforts toward sustainable development by different organizations.
  3. Continuing to develop corporate sustainability to achieve a global standard.
  4. Acknowledging the multi-faceted nature of sustainability issues.
  5. Fostering a focus on the global business community towards corporate social responsibility and sustainability issues. 

Award Evaluation

Candidates are to submit self-evaluation applications stating their achievements before the registration deadline. The entries will be judged by a panel of experts. The evaluation process differs between award categories:

  1. ‘Outstanding Professional’ and ‘Best Practice’ Awards: the awards will be screened by the panel judges. A shortlist of entries will then be formally discussed to determine the winners by the Selection Committee. The judging panel consists of professionals from the field of sustainability.
  2. ‘Sustainability Reporting’ Award: Submitted reports and self-evaluation forms will be reviewed by judges in a preliminary round, followed by a final review by a committee of sustainability, governance, social and environmental specialists from various corporations, academia, governments and NGOs will determine the winner.
  3. The selection criteria are listed under Section VIII.

II. Organizers:

  • Taiwan Academy of Corporate Sustainability(TACS)
  • Taiwan Institute for Sustainable Energy (TAISE)
  • Center for Corporate Sustainability(CCS)

III. Important Dates

  • Registration open: 11th May 2020
  • Registration deadline: 10th August 2020
  • Notice of judging results: 4th October by separate notice to winners
  • Awards ceremony: 18th November 2020

IV. Award Categories 

1. Outstanding Professional Award

Recognize individuals that have made outstanding contributions to sustainable development within their organizations. The number of winners will depend on the number of participants and their performances.

2. Sustainability Reporting Award

The awards recognize corporates that disclose sustainability information that is transparent and credible. The number of awards is determined based on the number of participants and their performance.

3. Best Practice Award

Rewards corporates that have the best practice in sustainable developments. Each corporate is eligible for submitting multiple entries to their respective practices. The number of awards is determined based on the number of participating corporates and their performance. The award winner is further divided into “Outstanding Practice” for the top ranked entry and “Great Practice” for the entries selected by the panel.

Companies in emerging economies based on DJSI Emerging Market Index are eligible for the emerging market category of all of the awards above.

V. Fees and Payments

Award Category

Fee (USD)

Outstanding Professional


Sustainability Reporting


Best Practice


The payments can be proceeded through either online credit card payment or bank transfer. The procedure will be finalized after the website set up.

VI. Eligibility

1.Outstanding Professional

Nominations are submitted by domestic and foreign government agencies, NGOs, corporates, and academics. The selection guide and nomination form are detailed in Appendix II.

2.Sustainability Reporting

Participants must submit their Corporate Sustainability Report for evaluation. Submission should include the English version report of the latest two years (2019 or 2020), with disclosure contents covering corporate environmental, social and governance (ESG) information. The framework of report includes but not limited to Global Reporting Initiatives (GRI) or Integrated Report (IR), or Sustainability Accounting Standard Board (SASB). Local regulations of different countries would be considered as eligible framework in developing sustainability report.

3.Best Practice

Participants must submit a nomination form as per Appendix IV. The projects can be supported with pictures, website links, or other forms of media.


More Information about Submission, Criteria...

Tickets Information

Tickets name Price State Signup